



## Hill View Primary Academy School Governor Records Sept 2024 – July 2025

The Reach South Governor Handbook stipulates that each LGB comprises a maximum of twelve local governors including:

- The headteacher of the academy;
- Up to four members appointed by the Trust Board;
- At least two elected parents or guardians of a pupil at the academy (Local Parent Governors);
- Up to two employees of the academy, usually comprising one teacher and one non-teaching staff member, elected by employees of the academy (Local Staff Governors);
- Up to three members co-opted by the local governors.

Full Name	Governor Type	Appointing Body	Date of Current Appointment	End of Current Term	Pecuniary/Business Interests
Sam Anderson-Parker	Parent	Elected by parents	15/07/24	14/07/28	N/A
Vicki Buckland	Headteacher	Ex officio by nature of role	N/A	Ongoing	Director of Meridien Compliance Ltd
Fiona Dearman	Co-opted	Elected by board	27/09/23	26/09/27	Vice Chair of Governors at St Matthews CE Primary School
Lynda Hamlyn	Staff	Elected by staff	25/09/22	24/09/26	N/A
Sophie Jenner	Staff	Elected by staff	11/05/21	10/05/25	N/A
Giovanna Kennedy	Trust	Trust	09/05/24	08/05/24	N/A
Sarah Moore	Parent – Vice Chair	Elected by parent	27/09/22	26/09/26	N/A
Hannah Staddon	Trust - Chair	Trust	10/07/24	09/07/28	Education Consultant
Cathy Symonds	Trust	Trust	26/11/24	25/11/28	N/A
Vacancy	Co-opted				

All Governors can be contacted on school email via the school office.

Clerk to the Governors: Amy Priest